Chakra Collection


Chakras ~Human Energy Centers 

The beautiful Chakra Collection jewelry by Caspita, created by Arlène Bonnant -a Switzerland based designer and contemporary art expert, takes shape around the seven main chakras. Stemming from Indian spirituality and designating seven centres of energy in the shape of symbolic lotus flowers, visualized through their own unique colour. Representing a world in itself, a sensibility, an emotion, and a deity. All of the Capista artisan jewels are crafted in the finest Gold, Enamel, Diamonds & precious stones.


Caspita Anahata Micro Chakra Ring from the Chakra Collection, 18K Yellow Gold with 0.2 carat Tsavorite -a young and rare type of Grossular Green Garnet gemstone with a very long geological history. One of seven designs, this deleicate ring represents ‘Anahata’ meaning ‘whole’ in Sanskrit. This chakra, the heart chakra, lies at the centre of the chakras, the life force, hence forming the centre of one’s humanity and empathy for others.

‘Caspita’ the name chosen by Bonnant to launch her line of fine jewelry, expresses admiration, joy, surprise -literally ‘my goodness’ in Italian. This spirited word came to the designer while reminiscing about her grandfather, who often used this expression of surprise in her presence. The word created a bond between them, in much the same way as a jewel can unite two people. For Bonnant, her creations are designed to develop a certain spiritual balance -a harmony and beauty nourishing every level of being, from its inner strength to its exterior radiance.


Caspita Swadhistana Silhoutte Necklace from the Chakra Collection, 18K Yellow Gold studded with Diamonds (1 carat) on one side, and orange enamel on the other, represents ‘Swadhistana’ meaning ‘one’s own abode’ in Sanskrit; Swadhisthana is the chakra of creativity, pure attention and pure knowledge. It is the second chakra which connects us to the inner source of inspiration, and enables us to experience the beauty around us. The necklaces in the collection includes Sahasrara, Swadhistana, MuladharaManipura, Anahata, Vishuddha, and Ajna chakra designs, ranging from the simple to the ornate.

Chakras are centres of energy and awareness in the human body. The word ‘chakra’ comes from Sanskrit, the sacred language of Ancient India, and literally means ‘wheel’ or ‘disk’. As they revolve continuously, chakras absorb energies from without and assimilate them, hence promoting harmony between one’s inner and outer worlds.


Caspita Secrète Chakra Swadhistana Ring from the Chakra Collection, 18K Yellow Gold set with 57 Orange Sapphires (5.5 carat), 80 Blue Sapphires (0.2 carat), and 73 Diamonds (0.3 carat). Cleverly designed to conceal a secret compartment that contains the bijas of the 6 lotus petals, engraved in Sanskrit. One of twelve artfully embellished rings in the collection, each radiates extraordinary.


Caspita Secrète Chakra Swadhistana Ring from the Chakra Collection, 18K Yellow Gold with an Aventurine symbolising the cosmos set at the back of the ring. Blue Aventurine is a variety of Quartz characterized by bright inclusions of Mica and Dumortierite that give a shimmering or glistening effect to the stone. Its name is derived from the Italian a ventura or all’avventura, meaning ‘by chance.’ A stunning inclusion, making this a stellar piece!

There are seven principal chakras or energy centres situated along the spinal cord, each linked to a specific gland and associated with a particular shape, colour, sound, deity and meaning. Each Chakra has a very precise physical and emotional function. Chakras are traditionally represented in the shape of a lotus flower, each with a specific number of petals. The lotus flower is a powerful emblem in India -the plant springs in darkness at the bottom of lakes and grows towards the surface in order to flower in brightness into the purest flower.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s